The ending to the 2013 writing project

“Hello Adrienne,” her voice made me shiver. “We’ve been expecting you.” I nervously blurted out, ”What do you mean?”. BAM! Suddenly, the door slammed shut behind me. The obese blonde lady’s sharp pointy fingernails crept along her chair. “Wh….What do you want?” I stuttered. “Oh nothing,” the red-eyed lady creaked with an evil smile. “Just you!”. The man in the trench coat next to her swiftly snatched me. I scampered and pleaded with them to let me go. The other man with a huge scar on his face stood up and opened a hatch on the ground leading to a dark gloomy room. They threw me in, and I landed hard on my back. I could see nothing but darkness. It was a small cement room that was air tight. I could hardly breathe. I sat cold and lonely in the room for six hours.

Suddenly the man with the scar and a tall brunette opened the hatch. The lady threw Quincy in with me, only this time when they left, the hatch did not close all the way. I noticed Quincy now had on a very fancy collar. Where in the world did she get that high tech collar? Suddenly I could see the devious people plotting. “……we should?”. The man in the trench coat murmured. The lady scowled at him. “Why are you such an imbecile?”. The lady stormed out of the room with the men and the brunette following behind her.

Now was my chance. I quickly climbed out with Quincy at my side. When we got to the hallway, Quincy meowed. I looked around. We were still safe. But there were men in trenchcoats everywhere. We sneaked through a few black doors and ended up in the auditorium. It was beautiful with red velvet curtains and leather seats. It was as big as The Opera House. “Hello again”, a familiar voice called. I turned around and caught a glimpse of my grandma before I blacked out.

I feinted from a combination of no food and water, and the shock of seeing my grandma. When I became aware my grandmother was right there. I ran over to her to give her a hug but…… I went right through her. I turned around and looked at my grandmother . Then she glitched. I wondered to myself, OMG how did I go through my grandma?

Suddenly my holographic grandma started to walk off the stage. I decided to follow her even though she was a hologram. She led me downstairs into a room deep down in the theatre. I opened the door.

Oh no, there was the lady and her two henchmen. After I saw them I got captured. “The hologram worked!” boasted the lady. They put me back in the tight space under the theatre. I could barely hear but could make out what they said . The lady was going to bomb the theatre. They said it was revenge. The same judges said that they were not good enough when they were kids.

I wondered what they wanted with me. I heard the lady talking .She said the bombs are set. They will blow up in two hours. I heard my door open. They grabbed me and it seemed like we were leaving the theatre. Everywhere I went, I heard tick… tick…tick. When outside, I got stuffed in the back of a semi truck. As we drove I heard an explosion. We travelled for what seemed days but was only three hours. Suddenly the truck swerved. Then the truck stopped. I heard a voice on a megaphone say,”This the FBI. We have you surrounded. Come out with your hands up or we will open fire.” The semi doors were opened by the FBI. The police put me in the back of their car.

I was so relieved. I asked how they found me. They explained about how Quincy had a collar that had a GPS on it. The brunette girl who gave me Quincy in the cement room was an undercover officer. They had been following the lady and her two henchmen after they had bought explosives from a 007 British agent. I was returned to my rightful non-holographic grandma and later got the part at an audition at Buckingham Palace. The queen had heard about the travesty and wanted to help. Finally, it all ended well.

This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

