Paragraph one of Story Writing Project 2013

Our first paragraph thanks to Donna’s grade sixes in Agassiz, BC.
“Good-bye! Arrivaderci! Au revoir! ” I waved to my parents as the train started to move. I was in London-bound for an exciting “Alice in Wonderland” film audition. My kitten Quincy played with my hair as the train gradually picked up speed. “Good-bye, Adrienne. Good luck!” my parents called. As they became smaller and smaller, I relaxed in my seat and looked around checking my surroundings. I noticed that the man in the seat next to me was lighting a cigarette. I slid closer to the window , as I hate the revolting stench of cigarette smoke. All of a sudden the train bounced , and the man’s match flew out of his hand and landed on the floor. I began to panic as the flames spread, getting closer and closer to the engine room. In a flash, I scooped up Quincy , stood on my seat and exclaimed, “The train’s on fire!!!”
Story will be posted at class website, look in the menu to the right
for Writing projects
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paragraph one of Story Writing Project 2013

  1. Chris Wejr says:

    Awesome start! I can’t wait to read what happens in this fiery train!

Leave a Reply

